Über Insignia Athlone Artist Management

Ein neues Triumvirat, Insignia Athlone Artists, kombiniert Principals mit Erfahrung auf beiden Seiten des Auditionstisches. Gloria Parker, Miguel Rodriguez und Catriona Bell bringen jahrzehntelange Leistung, künstlerische Leitung und Entwicklung in das Kunstmanagement ein. In einer Zeit des Übergangs sehen wir Chancen. Im Schatten von Ereignissen, die die Künste zerstört haben, sehen wir Versprechen.

Der Niedergang enormer Agenturen unterstreicht die Notwendigkeit von Flexibilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit. Künstler und Moderatoren, die einen umfassenden weltweiten Service bieten, werden in unseren kombinierten Fähigkeiten fundiertes Wissen finden: umfassende persönliche Erfahrung mit Gesang und Bühnenkunst, ehrliche Bewertung von Talenten, durchdachtes Casting und Integrität in unseren beruflichen Beziehungen.

Die Förderung außergewöhnlicher Talente ist unser Ziel. Groß genug, um zu zählen, aber klein genug, um sich darum zu kümmern, sind wir bestrebt, neue Wellen zu schaffen, die klassische Musik in die Zukunft tragen.

Über Gloria Parker

Gloria Parker, Mitbegründerin von Insignia Athlone Artists, erhielt einen BA von der Oklahoma City University, einen MM in Vocal Performance von der Manhattan School of Music und ein Zertifikat in Arts Administration von der New York University. Sie ist eine vom RIVA Institute zertifizierte Analystin für qualitative Marktforschung und Moderatorin von Fokusgruppen. Zu ihren Kunden gehörten GFK Japan, Sony, IBM, Honda, IBM, die Sage Group, Warner Home Entertainment, Belkin, Apple, Hyundai und Dr. Pepper. Bevor sie Insignia Athlone Artists mitbegründete, leitete sie die internationale Kundschaft einer in London ansässigen Kunstmanagementfirma in New York City und ist derzeit Executive Director von Insignia Artists US.

Als Mezzosopranistin sang Gloria Signature-Rollen in den USA, Kanada, Europa, Südamerika, Afrika und Asien. Sie trat mit der Hamburgischen Staatsoper, dem Teatro Regio Torino, dem Teatro di San Carlo di Napoli, der Vancouver Opera, der New Yorker Oper, der Houston Grand Opera, der Washington Opera, der Seattle Opera, der Pittsburgh Opera, der Cleveland Opera, dem Michigan Opera Theatre und dem Opera Theatre of St. Louis und das Stratford Festival. Sie war Solistin des London Philharmonic Orchestra in der Royal Festival Hall und trat zusammen mit Orchestern in den USA auf. Frau Parker hat Hauptrollen am Broadway, Off-Broadway sowie auf nationalen und internationalen Tourneen gespielt.

Zu ihren beruflichen Zugehörigkeiten gehören Opera America, die League of American Orchestras, Actors Equity, Canadian Actors Equity, die American Guild of Musical Artists, die American Federation of Musicians und AFTRA.

gloria@insigniaathlone.com

+1 917-525-2011

Über Miguel A. Rodriguez

Miguel A. Rodríguez, Mitbegründer von Insignia Athlone Artists, hat in den letzten 20 Jahren einige der renommiertesten Kulturorganisationen Neuenglands geleitet. Zuletzt war er Executive Director von Boston Baroque, Amerikas ältestem Instrumentenorchester. Während seiner sechsjährigen Amtszeit erhöhte er das Profil des Unternehmens, indem er das künstlerische Niveau seiner Gastsolisten erhöhte, neue Initiativen zur Öffentlichkeitsarbeit entwickelte, das Boston Baroque Radio startete und das Image der Organisation durch Innovation, verbessertes Branding und Engagement in sozialen Medien auffrischte. 2018 gründete Miguel Athlone Artists US, wo er als Präsident fungiert und eine exklusive Liste von Opernsängern, Dirigenten und Regisseuren vertritt. 

Zu seinen früheren Erfahrungen gehören auch leitende Positionen bei der Opera Boston, dem Boston Landmarks Orchestra, dem Boston Musica Viva und dem Scullers Jazz Club. 2007 war er einer von wenigen Führungskräften, die vom Massachusetts Cultural Council ausgewählt wurden, um an der ersten teilzunehmen Executive Leadership Program für gemeinnützige Kulturorganisationen an der John F. Kennedy School of Government der Harvard University. 2011 war er einer von 20, die landesweit ausgewählt wurden, um Mitglied zu werden The 21st Century Fellows-Programm, ein mehrjähriges Programm zur Entwicklung von Führungskräften für farbige LGBT-Menschen.

Miguel wurde als Opernsänger ausgebildet und studierte Gesang an der University of Michigan bei der Sopranistin Martha Sheil und dem Tenor George Shirley. Er setzte seine Abschlussarbeit in Gesang unter der bekannten Sopranistin Phyllis Curtin an der Boston University fort und sang in vielen Opernhäusern in ganz Europa und den USA. Miguel war Mitglied des Board of Directors von Early Music America (ehemaliger Präsident), der SpeakEasy Stage Company, von Coro Allegro und des New England Orchestra Consortium. Er ist aktives Mitglied der International Artist Managers 'Association (IAMA), der Opera Managers Association International (OMAI), der North American Performing Artist Manager und Agenten (NAPAMA), der Opera America, der League of American Orchestras und der Association of Performing Arts Profis.

miguel@insigniaathlone.com

+1 617-651-4600

Über Catriona Bell

Catriona Bell wurde in Zürich, Schweiz, geboren und wuchs in Australien auf, wo sie einen BA / BMUS (Geschichte, Psychologie) von der University of Melbourne abschloss. Sie sang Rollen bei vielen der führenden australischen Opernunternehmen und gewann mehrere Gesangswettbewerbe des Landes. Nach ihrem Umzug nach Europa arbeitete sie drei Spielzeiten als Sopranistin in den Niederlanden, Deutschland und der Schweiz, bevor sie nach London zurückkehrte, um einen MA International Communications an der University of London mit Schwerpunkt Marketing mit Schwerpunkt Kunst zu absolvieren. Während ihres Studiums absolvierte sie ein Praktikum bei IMG Artists und einer PR-Firma für klassische Musik. Bevor sie zu Insignia Athlone Artists kam, war Catriona Leiterin der Opernabteilung bei CLB Management, einer französisch / britischen Agentur, und arbeitete als Associate Artist Manager für Insignia Artists US, wo sie die Karrieren von Künstlern auf dem europäischen und britischen Markt verwaltet.

catriona@insigniaathlone.com

+44 07990762399 (mobil); +44 02076242286 (Büro)

Catriona Bell
EN FR DE IT ES

About Insignia Athlone Artist Management

A new triumvirate, Insignia Athlone Artists, combines principals with experience on both sides of the audition table. Gloria Parker, Miguel Rodriguez and Catriona Bell bring decades of performance, artistic direction, and development to arts management. In a time of transition, we see opportunity. In the shadow of events that have crushed the arts, we see promise.

The demise of enormous agencies highlights the need for flexibility and adaptability. Providing comprehensive worldwide service, artists and presenters alike will find depth of knowledge in our combined skills: extensive personal experience with vocalism and stagecraft, honest evaluation of talent, thoughtful casting, and integrity in our professional relationships.

Promotion of exceptional talent is our goal. Big enough to count but small enough to care, we are dedicated to creating new waves that carry classical music into the future.

About Gloria Parker

Gloria Parker, Co-Founder of Insignia Athlone Artists received a BA from Oklahoma City University, a MM in Vocal Performance from Manhattan School of Music, and Certification in Arts Administration from New York University. She is a RIVA Institute certified qualitative market research analyst and focus group moderator whose clients included GFK Japan, Sony, IBM, Honda, IBM, Sage Group, Warner Home Entertainment, Belkin, Apple, Hyundai, and Dr. Pepper. Before co-founding Insignia Athlone Artists, she managed the international clientele of a London-based arts management firm in New York City and is currently Executive Director of Insignia Artists US.

As a mezzo-soprano, Gloria sang signature roles in the United States, Canada, Europe, South America, Africa, and Asia. She performed with the Hamburgische Staatsoper, Teatro Regio Torino, Teatro di San Carlo di Napoli, Vancouver Opera, New York City Opera, Houston Grand Opera, Washington Opera, Seattle Opera, Pittsburgh Opera, Cleveland Opera, Michigan Opera Theatre, Opera Theatre of St. Louis, and the Stratford Festival. She was a featured soloist with the London Philharmonic Orchestra at the Royal Festival Hall, and has appeared in concert with orchestras across the United States. Ms. Parker has performed leading roles on Broadway, Off-Broadway and on national and international tours.

Her professional affiliations include Opera America, the League of American Orchestras, Actors Equity, Canadian Actors Equity, American Guild of Musical Artists, American Federation of Musicians, and AFTRA.

gloria@insigniaathlone.com

+1 917-525-2011

About Miguel A. Rodriguez

Co-Founder of Insignia Athlone Artists, Miguel A. Rodríguez has spent the past 20 years leading some of New England’s most acclaimed cultural organizations. Most recently he served as Executive Director of Boston Baroque, America’s oldest period-instrument orchestra. During his six-year tenure he raised the company’s profile by elevating the artistic level of its guest soloists, developed new community outreach initiatives, launched Boston Baroque Radio, and refreshed the image of the organization through innovation, improved branding and social media engagement.  In 2018 Miguel founded Athlone Artists US, where he serves as President and represents an exclusive roster of opera singers, conductors and stage directors. 

His prior experience also includes senior executive positions with Opera Boston, Boston Landmarks Orchestra, Boston Musica Viva and Scullers Jazz Club. In 2007 he was one of a small number of leaders selected by the Massachusetts Cultural Council to participate in the first Executive Leadership Program for Non-Profit Cultural Organizations at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government.  In 2011 he was one of 20 to be selected nationally to join The 21st Century Fellows Program, a multi-year leadership development program for LGBT people of color.

Trained as an opera singer, Miguel studied voice at the University of Michigan with soprano Martha Sheil and tenor George Shirley. He continued his graduate work in voice under renown soprano Phyllis Curtin at Boston University, and went on to sing in many opera houses throughout Europe and the United States. Miguel has served on the Board of Directors of Early Music America (former President), SpeakEasy Stage Company, Coro Allegro and the New England Orchestra Consortium. He is an active member of the International Artist Managers’ Association (IAMA), Opera Managers Association International (OMAI), the North American Performing Artist Managers and Agents (NAPAMA), Opera America, the League of American Orchestras and the Association of Performing Arts Professionals.

miguel@insigniaathlone.com

+1 617-651-4600

About Catriona Bell

Catriona Bell was born in Zurich, Switzerland and grew up in Australia, where she graduated with a BA/BMUS (History, Psychology) from University of Melbourne. She sang roles with many of the leading Australian opera companies, winning several of the country’s singing competitions. After moving to Europe, she worked as a soprano for three seasons in the Netherlands, Germany and Switzerland before returning to London to undertake an MA International Communications degree at the University of London, majoring in marketing with a focus on the Arts sector. In the course of her studies, she interned with IMG Artists and a classical music PR company. Before joining Insignia Athlone Artists, Catriona was head of the opera department at CLB Management, a French/UK agency and worked as an Associate Artist Manager for Insignia Artists US, where she manages the careers of performers in the European and United Kingdom market.

catriona@insigniaathlone.com

+44 07990762399 (mobile); +44 02076242286 (office)

Catriona Bell
EN FR DE IT ES