Alexander Scheuermann

Der Tenor Alexander Scheuermann wurde als "Performer's Performer" bezeichnet und wird für seinen süßen Ton und seine nuancierte Bühnenkunst gelobt. Zu den jüngsten Rollen gehört Younger Thompson in Ruhm verweigert mit Kentucky Opera und Fayetteville Opera, Tybalt in Roméo et Juliette mit Pensacola Opera, Laurie in Kleine Frau mit Opera in the Heights, Arcadio in Florencia en el Amazonas mit Pensacola Opera, Dr. Caius in Falstaff mit dem Crested Butte Music Festival, Siegfried in Das Barbecue mit HGOco, Le Jeu in Les Plaisir de Versailles mit Ars Lyrica Houston, The Barber in Der Mann von La Mancha mit Central City Opera und Nemorino in Das Elixier der Liebe im Moores Opera House.

Als versierter Konzertsolist trat Alexander mit Orchestern und Kammerensembles in den USA und Europa auf, unter anderem als Solist beim Bachfest Leipzig und als Gastrezitalist in der Kammermusikserie des Festival Musicale Itinerante in Nuoro, Sardinien. Weitere Credits sind Stradella's San Giovanni Battista mit Ars Lyrica Houston, Rossini Stabat Mater mit dem Pensacola Chorale, Rossini Petite Messe Solenelle mit dem Houston Camarata, Mozarts Krönungsmesse und Bachs Magnificat in D. mit dem Victoria Bach Festival.

Herr Scheuermann war engagiert, um die Rolle von Timothy Laughlin in Gregory Spears 'Oper zu behandeln. Mitreisende mit Des Moines Metro Opera, Polinesso in der Weltpremiere von Ariodant seine mit Ensemble Échappé (NYC), Remendado in Carmen mit Salt Marsh Opera, seinem Debüt in der Carnegie Hall als Tenorsolist bei Haydn Lord Nelson-Messe, Mendelssohns Lobgesang mit dem York Symphony und Beethovens Der glorreiche Augenblickmit dem Manchester Symphony Orchestra. Alle wurden leider wegen der Covid-19-Pandemie abgesagt.

Alexander war Resident Artist an der Pensacola Opera und der Kentucky Opera sowie Studiokünstler an der Central City Opera, dem Crested Butte Music Festival und der Opera Saratoga. Er hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Gesang von der Florida State University und einen Master-Abschluss in Gesang von der University of Houston.

 

EN FR DE IT ES

Alexander Scheuermann

Tenor Alexander Scheuermann has been called “a performer’s performer,” and is praised for his sweet tone and nuanced stagecraft. Recent roles include Younger Thompson in Glory Denied with both Kentucky Opera and Fayetteville Opera, Tybalt in Roméo et Juliette with Pensacola Opera, Laurie in Little Women with Opera in the Heights, Arcadio in Florencia en el Amazonas with Pensacola Opera, Dr. Caius in Falstaff with the Crested Butte Music Festival, Siegfried in Das Barbecü with HGOco, Le Jeu in Les Plaisir de Versailles with Ars Lyrica Houston, The Barber in Man of La Mancha with Central City Opera, and Nemorino in L’elisir d’amore at the Moores Opera House.

An accomplished concert soloist, Alexander has performed with orchestras and chamber ensembles across the US and Europe, including as a soloist in the Bachfest Leipzig and as a guest recitalist in the Festival Musicale Itinerante’s chamber music series in Nuoro, Sardegna. Other credits include Stradella’s San Giovanni Battista with Ars Lyrica Houston, Rossini’s Stabat Mater with the Pensacola Chorale, Rossini’s Petite Messe Solenelle with the Houston Camarata, Mozart’s Coronation Mass and Bach’s Magnificat in D with the Victoria Bach Festival.

Mr. Scheuermann was engaged to cover the role of Timothy Laughlin in Gregory Spears’ opera, Fellow Travelers with Des Moines Metro Opera, Polinesso in the world premiere of Being Ariodante with Ensemble Échappé (NYC), Remendado in Carmen with Salt Marsh Opera, his Carnegie Hall debut as the tenor soloist in Haydn’s Lord Nelson Mass, Mendelssohn’s Lobgesang with the York Symphony, and Beethoven’s Der glorreiche Augenblick, with the Manchester Symphony Orchestra. All were unfortunately canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Alexander has been a resident artist with Pensacola Opera and Kentucky Opera, and a studio artist with Central City Opera, Crested Butte Music Festival, and Opera Saratoga. He holds a bachelor’s degree in voice from Florida State University and a master’s degree in voice from the University of Houston.

 

EN FR DE IT ES