Evan Bravos

Evan Bravos, griechisch-amerikanischer Bariton, wurde von der gelobt Chicago Tribune für sein "starkes Singen und Schauspiel" und als "junges Talent zum Anschauen" gekennzeichnet. Die Saison 2019-2020 von Herrn Bravos beinhaltet eine Rolle und ein Unternehmensdebüt als Cascada mit der New Philharmonic Opera; die Rolle von Manfred Lewin in der Chicagoer Premiere von Jake Heggie's Zwei bleiben mit der Chicago Fringe Opera; und mehrere Aufführungen von Patrice Michaels ' Notorische RBG in Song. Auf der Konzertbühne stehen unter anderem die Altoona Symphony (Brahms-Requiem), Chippewa Valley Symphony (Beethoven Neunte) und eine Aufführung als Christus (Bach Matthäus Passion), im Lake Forest.

Herr Bravos spielte zuletzt die Rolle des Inman in der Westküstenpremiere von Jennifer Higdon Unterwegs nach Cold Mountain. Kurz danach gab er sein professionelles Debüt beim Ravinia Festival und sang die Rolle des Maximilian in Candide. Zu den Konzertauftritten gehört Mendelsohn Elias (Milwaukee-Symphonie); Copland Alte amerikanische Lieder (Madison Sympony) und Orff Carmina Burana  (Chippewa Valley Symphony). 2016 trat Herr Bravos als Solist auf einer Konzerttournee durch Faure dem Colorado Symphony Chorus bei Requiem in Paris, Straßburg und München. Als Rezitalist war Herr Bravos 2018 Vocal Fellow am Ravinia Steans Music Institute. Er war an mehreren Kunstliedinitiativen beteiligt, darunter am Collaborative Arts Institute in Chicago, an der Musikakademie des Westens in Santa Barbara und am Horto Music Festival in Pilion, Griechenland.

Weitere Opernkredite sind: Virginia Opera, Opera Theatre von Saint Louis, Sarasota Opera, Musikakademie des Westens, Opera Santa Barbara, Central City Opera, Aspen Music Festival und Lyric Opera of Chicago Unbegrenzte Zu den Auszeichnungen zählen die Pasadena Opera Guild, die Central City Opera und die Auditions des Metropolitan National Council. Er hat einen Abschluss vom Lawrence University Conservatory und der Bienen School of Music der Northwestern University.

 

 

EN FR DE IT ES

Evan Bravos

Evan Bravos, Greek-American baritone, has been praised by the Chicago Tribune for his “strong singing and acting” and marked as “a young talent to watch”. Mr. Bravos’ 2019-2020 season includes a role and company debut as Cascada with New Philharmonic Opera; the role of Manfred Lewin in the Chicago premiere of Jake Heggie’s Two Remain with Chicago Fringe Opera; and several performances of Patrice Michaels’ Notorious RBG in Song. On the concert stage, upcoming engagements include the Altoona Symphony (Brahms Requiem), Chippewa Valley Symphony (Beethoven Ninth), and a performance as Christus (Bach St. Matthew Passion), in Lake Forest.

Mr. Bravos most recently performed the role of Inman in the West Coast premiere of Jennifer Higdon’s Cold Mountain. Shortly thereafter, he made his professional debut at the Ravinia Festival singing the role of Maximilian in Candide. Concert performances include Mendelsohn Elijah (Milwaukee Symphony); Copland Old American Songs (Madison Sympony) and Orff Carmina Burana  (Chippewa Valley Symphony). In 2016, Mr. Bravos joined the Colorado Symphony Chorus as soloist on a concert tour of Faure Requiem in Paris, Strasbourg and Munich. As a recitalist, Mr. Bravos was a 2018 Vocal Fellow at the Ravinia Steans Music Institute. He has been featured with several art song initiatives including the Collaborative Arts Institute of Chicago, the Music Academy of the West in Santa Barbara and the Horto Music Festival in Pelion, Greece.

Other operatic credits include: Virginia Opera, Opera Theatre of Saint Louis, Sarasota Opera, Music Academy of the West, Opera Santa Barbara, Central City Opera, Aspen Music Festival, and Lyric Opera of Chicago’s Unlimited series.Awards include Pasadena Opera Guild, Central City Opera, and the Metropolitan National Council Auditions. He holds degrees from Lawrence University Conservatory and Northwestern University’s Bienen School of Music.

 

 

EN FR DE IT ES