Benedict Nelson

Der britische Bariton Benedict Nelson war ein erster Harewood-Künstler an der English National Opera.

Zu seinen jüngsten Höhepunkten gehört Henry Cuffe in Brittens Gloriana für Teatro Real in Madrid und Orff Carmina Burana mit dem Gulbenkian Orchestra. Er trat in Braaschaat, Beligum, in einem Open-Air-Konzert für Klassiek im Het Park mit einer Auswahl populärer Opernklassiker auf. Er erschien auch in Donnacha Dennehys gefeierter Der zweite Geiger für die Irish National Opera am Barbican und spielte die Rolle des Colonel in Der silberne Tassie, eine Oper von Mark-Anthony Turnage, mit dem BBC Symphony Orchestra im Barbican.

Zu seinen Rollen bei ENO gehörte Valentin FaustDemetrius Ein Sommernachtstraum, Belcore Das Elixier der Liebe, Anzahl Le Nozze di FigaroFigaro Der Barbier von Sevilla, Ping Turandot, Evangelist / Wachsam / Erster Hirte Der Fortschritt des Pilgers und die Titelrolle in Billy Budd.

Weitere Engagements sind die Rolle von Algernon Moncrieff in The Importance of Being Earnest im Royal Opera House, Aeneas Dido und Aeneas im Teatro Regio di Torino sowie bei den Salzburger Festspielen, den Verbierfestspielen und in Wiesbaden. Er hat auch Ned Keene aufgeführt Peter Grimes für Opéra de Lyon und Opera North, Silvano Un Ballo in Maschera für Opera Holland Park, Don Giovanni für Silent Opera, Marcello La BohèmeSid Albert Herring und Tarquinius Die Vergewaltigung von Lucretia für Angers Nantes Opera, Ananias Der brennende Feuerofen für die Scottish Opera beim Lammermuir Festival.

Auf der Konzertplattform hat er Stranger aufgeführt Die Frau vom Meer für Scottish Opera und Edinburgh International Festival und Melot and Steersman Tristan und Isolde im Konzert mit dem City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, Vaughan William's Seesinfonie mit dem Royal Scottish National Orchestra und dem Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Walton's Belshazzar Fest und Brahms ' Ein Deutsches Requiem mit dem Hallé, Brittens Noyes Fludde mit La Maîtrise de Radio France und Weill's Das Berliner Requiem mit L'Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France.

Nelson trat kürzlich auf Athropozän mit Scottish Opera und deckte die Rolle des Figaro in Der Barbier von Sevilla mit der Glyndebourne Festival Opera von April bis Juli 2019. Er berichtete auch über die Rolle des Demetrius Ein Sommernachtstraum mit der Wiener Staatsoper im September-Oktober 2019 und deckte Rollen in Birtwistle's ab Die Maske des Orpheus und Philip Glass ' Orpheus für ENO. Benedict hat kürzlich die Rolle des Jean in William Alwyns übernommen Fräulein Julie für das BBC Symphony Orchestra, das von der Kritik hoch gelobt wurde.

Zu den bevorstehenden Engagements gehört Demetrius Ein Sommernachtstraum an der Wiener Staatsoper und weitere Aufführungen von Der zweite Geiger mit der Irish National Opera in New York.

 

EN FR DE IT ES

Benedict Nelson

British Baritone Benedict Nelson, was an inaugural Harewood Artist with English National Opera.

His recent highlights include Henry Cuffe in Britten’s Gloriana for Teatro Real in Madrid and Orff’s Carmina Burana with the Gulbenkian Orchestra. He performed in Braaschaat, Beligum in an open-air concert for Klassiek in het park, featuring selections of popular opera classics. He also appeared in Donnacha Dennehy’s acclaimed The Second Violinist for Irish National Opera at the Barbican, and performed the role of The Colonel in The Silver Tassie, an opera by Mark-Anthony Turnage, with the BBC Symphony Orchestra at the Barbican.

At ENO his roles have included Valentin Faust, Demetrius A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Belcore L’Elisir d’amore, Count Le nozze di Figaro, Figaro Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Ping Turandot, Evangelist/Watchful/First Shepherd The Pilgrim’s Progress and the title role in Billy Budd.

Other engagements include the role of Algernon Moncrieff in The Importance of Being Earnest at Royal Opera House, Aeneas Dido and Aeneas at the Teatro Regio di Torino as well as the Salzburg Festival, the Verbier Festival and in Wiesbaden. He has also performed Ned Keene Peter Grimes for Opéra de Lyon and Opera North, Silvano Un ballo in maschera for Opera Holland Park, Don Giovanni for Silent Opera, Marcello La bohème, Sid Albert Herring and Tarquinius The Rape of Lucretia for Angers Nantes Opera, Ananias The Burning Fiery Furnace for Scottish Opera at Lammermuir Festival.

On the concert platform he has performed Stranger The Lady from the Sea for Scottish Opera and Edinburgh International Festival and Melot and Steersman Tristan und Isolde in concert with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, Vaughan William’s Sea Symphony with the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Walton’s Belshazzar’s Feast and Brahms’ Ein Deutsches Requiem with the Hallé, Britten’s Noye’s Fludde with La Maîtrise de Radio France, and Weill’s Das Berliner Requiem with L’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France.

Nelson recently performed Athropocene with Scottish Opera and covered the role of Figaro in Il Barbiere di Siviglia with Glyndebourne Festival Opera April- July 2019. He also covered the role of Demetrius A Midsummer Night’s Dream with the Vienna State Opera in September- October 2019 and covered roles in Birtwistle’s The Mask of Orpheus and Philip Glass’ Orphée for ENO. Benedict recently stepped in the role of Jean in William Alwyn’s Miss Julie for the BBC Symphony Orchestra, which received great critical acclaim.

Upcoming engagements include Demetrius A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Vienna State Opera, and further performances of The Second Violinist with Irish National Opera in New York.

 

EN FR DE IT ES