Sarah Coit

Im Jahr 2018 war die Mezzosopranistin Sarah Coit Vocal Fellow am Steans Music Institute in Ravinia und gab mehrere wichtige Rollen- und House-Debüts. Opera News lobte ihre Leistung als Cherubino in Le Nozze di Figaro mit dem Michigan Opera Theatre: „Sarah Coits brünierte Mezzosopranistin verlieh ihrem Cherubino einen verführerischen Schimmer. Ihre reine, liebenswerte „Voi che sapete“ bestätigte ihre glänzende Zukunft, die umso wahrscheinlicher wurde, als sie unbestreitbar für körperliche Komödien geeignet war. “

In der Saison 2020-21 spielte Sarah Mercédès in Carmen mit der Opera Tampa. Die Rollen von Rosina in Der Friseur von Sevilla mit der Utah Opera, Rosmira in Händels Partenope mit der San Francisco Opera, Varvara in Katya Kabanova mit West Edge Opera, Addison Moore in der Weltpremiere von Clint Borzoni und John de los Santos ' Die Kupferkönigin mit der Arizona Opera sowie Konzertverpflichtungen als Mezzosolist bei Beethoven Neunte Sinfonie mit der New West Symphony und Messias mit American Bach Solisten wurden alle wegen der Covid-19-Pandemie abgesagt. Im Jahr 2021 gibt Sarah ein Hausdebüt mit der San Diego Opera als Stephano in Romeo und Julia.

In den Jahren 2018-19 sang Sarah die Rolle von Adonis bei der Weltpremiere von Dan Visconti und Cerise Jacobs '' Interaktiver Videospieloper ''. PermaDeath mit White Snake-Projekten in Boston. Sie gab ihr Debüt an der Seattle Opera als Mercédès in Carmenwar Solistin beim Ravinia Festival in Bernsteins Songfest und trat der West Edge Opera als Jenny Diver bei Weill's bei Die Dreigroschenoperund sang ihre erste Olga in Eugen Onegin mit Livermore Valley Opera sowie dem Vivaldi Gloria und Bach Magnificat mit dem Master Chorale von Südflorida. Sie war in einem speziellen Silvesterkonzert mit amerikanischen Bach-Solisten zu hören, zusammen mit Hadleigh Adams.

Weitere Rollen in ihrem Repertoire sind Nancy in Albert Hering, Schwester Helen Prejean in Dead Man Walking, die Titelrolle in Julius Caesarund die Kellnerin in der Weltpremiere von Michael Ching Speed ​​Dating heute Abend.

Im Jahr 2015 war Sarah eine junge Künstlerin aus Gerdine am Opera Theatre in St. Louis, wo sie Richard bei der amerikanischen Premiere von Händels berichtete Richard Löwenherz. Sie verbrachte zwei Jahre als Resident Artist an der Utah Opera, wo sie den Shepherd, White Cat und Squirrel sang L'Enfant et les sortilèges mit der Utah Symphony und spielte die Rollen von Mercédès in Carmen und Zerlina in Don Giovanni auf der Hauptbühne. Als Künstlerlehrling an der Santa Fe Opera deckte sie die Rollen von Erika in Barber's ab Vanessaund Laurene Powell Jobs bei der Weltpremiere von Mason Bates ' Die (R) Evolution von Steve Jobs. Als Alisa in Lucia di LammermoorClassical Review bemerkte: „… die Mezzosopranistin Sarah Coit hat sich als Alisa ausgezeichnet, besonders im wunderschönen Sextett.“

Sarah war 2017 National Semi-Finalistin bei den Auditions des Metropolitan Opera National Council und erhielt Preise von der George London Foundation und dem Handel Aria Competition.

Sarah stammt aus Spring Hill, FL. Sie hat einen Abschluss in Musikwissenschaft und Theateraufführung von der University of South Florida und einen Master-Abschluss von der University of Michigan.

 

EN FR DE IT ES

Sarah Coit

In 2018, Mezzo-soprano Sarah Coit was a Vocal Fellow with Ravinia’s Steans Music Institute and made several important role and house debuts. Opera News praised her performance as Cherubino in Le nozze di Figaro with Michigan Opera Theatre: “Sarah Coit’s burnished mezzo-soprano gave her Cherubino a seductive tinge. Her pure, lovely “Voi che sapete” confirmed her bright future, made all the more likely by her undeniable aptitude for physical comedy.”

In the 2020-21 season, Sarah performed Mercédès in Carmen with Opera Tampa. The roles of Rosina in The Barber of Seville with Utah Opera, Rosmira in Handel’s Partenope with San Francisco Opera, Varvara in Katya Kabanova with West Edge Opera, Addison Moore in the world premiere of Clint Borzoni and John de los Santos’ The Copper Queen with Arizona Opera, plus concert engagements as mezzo soloist in Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony with the New West Symphony and Messiah with American Bach Soloists were all canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. In 2021, Sarah makes a house debut with San Diego Opera as Stephano in Romeo et Juliette.

In 2018-19 Sarah sang the role of Adonis in the world premiere of Dan Visconti and Cerise Jacobs’ ‘Interactive video game opera’ PermaDeath with White Snake Projects in Boston. She made her Seattle Opera debut as Mercédès in Carmen, was a soloist at the Ravinia Festival in Bernstein’s Songfest, joined West Edge Opera as Jenny Diver in Weill’s The Threepenny Opera, and sang her first Olga in Eugene Onegin with Livermore Valley Opera, as well as the Vivaldi Gloria and Bach Magnificat with the Master Chorale of South Florida. She was heard in a special New Year’s Eve concert with American Bach Soloists joined by Hadleigh Adams.

Other roles in her repertoire include Nancy in Albert Herring, Sister Helen Prejean in Dead Man Walking, the title role in Giulio Cesare, and the Waitress in the world premiere of Michael Ching’s Speed Dating Tonight.

In 2015, Sarah was a Gerdine Young Artist with Opera Theatre of St. Louis where she covered Richard in the American premiere of Handel’s Richard the Lionheart. She spent two years as a Resident Artist with Utah Opera, where she sang the Shepherd, White Cat, and Squirrel in L’Enfant et les sortilèges with the Utah Symphony and performed the roles of Mercédès in Carmen and Zerlina in Don Giovanni on the mainstage. As an apprentice artist at the Santa Fe Opera, she covered the roles of Erika in Barber’s Vanessa, and Laurene Powell Jobs in the world premiere of Mason Bates’ The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs. As Alisa in Lucia di Lammermoor, Classical Review remarked “…mezzo-soprano Sarah Coit distinguished herself as Alisa, especially in the gorgeous sextet.”

Sarah was a 2017 National Semi-finalist in the Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions and has received prizes from the George London Foundation and the Handel Aria Competition.

A native of Spring Hill, FL, Sarah holds degrees in Music Studies and Theatre Performance from the University of South Florida and a Masters degree from the University of Michigan.

 

EN FR DE IT ES